Coming Out to a Friend

Today, at lunch, I revealed my gender identity issues to a friend and former co-worker. We had been talking, catching up on each other’s lives, when she asked me a curiously pointed question, that was on par with, what else are you hiding. I told her that I needed to share some things with her, but that I wasn’t particularly comfortable talking about them in such a public place (we were sitting very close to other people). She goaded me on, so I wrote on a note, “In 2006, I was diagnosed with Gender Identity Disorder,” and I slipped it to her. She reacted very calmly and almost unsurprised. She said something to the effect of “”so,” or “is that all,” before giving pause, to allow me nervous explanation. I rambled on a bit about how I got to this point in my life, before the conversation returned to normal. It was, perhaps, the least exciting reaction anyone I’ve told has had. Then again, my friend is a curiously open individual.

Kate

4 Responses to “Coming Out to a Friend”

  1. Irene Says:

    Oh, that’s good, Kate 🙂
    I too had just come out to a friend recently

  2. tranny dude Says:

    I would like to get more and more hot psost liek this one , tranny are my passion much better than anything!

    • Kate Says:

      Thanks. I’m glad there are people who are passionate about us T-Girls. For all of the hate we get, we can use some love.

Leave a Reply

