Another Talk

I talked to the Mrs. this morning about my ongoing gender identity issues. As expected, she was in no mood to talk about it. She did say that I have to do what I have to do and that it wouldn’t be the end of the world if I decided to transition, though we would have to get a divorce. She expressed interest in me staying male through the birth of our baby, in July.

One thing I did not bring up, but I am considering, is going back on hormones. If I started hormones in the next couple of months, I could be well on my way to girlhood by the time the baby is a newborn. That way, the baby will only know me as mom #2. I might talk with the Mrs. in a week or two and see what she says. I mean, I know what she’ll say, but I need her to bark at me, “whatever,” so its not a surprise when she sees me taking hormones.

Kate

Leave a Reply

