Progress Halted…

So, here’s what happened…

I was taking my hormones, becoming a girl, and loving it. Then, my wife stopped loving me, since she didn’t want to be with a woman. So, I had two choices. One, I could kep doing what I was doing, divorce my wife, and be a happy woman, but miss my wife terribly. Two, I could quit becoming a girl and get my wife back. I was working toward option one – almost fled the state to live full time as a girl with a friend, even. But, my heart beat me down and I couldn’t stand the thought of losing my Mrs. So, for better or for worse, I quit taking my hormones about 45 days after I started. My body has slowly returned to its male self, though I contend there is still a bit of unmale fat on my chest. They say that once fat cells expand, they never go back to the way they were (also, I have a VERY small bit of breast development under my right nipple, but you really have to feel closely to tell its there).

Anywho,  did I make the right decision? I have no idea. Some friends say I did, some say I didn’t. Only time will tell. I know that my situation is a terrible catch 22. I want my cake and to eat it, too. If I eat my cake, though, I won’t have any. Shit. Being trans sucks.

2 Responses to “Progress Halted…”

  1. Zoë Suzanna Says:

    Hi,
    I’m sorry to hear you’re having a rough time. I was worried about you as I started reading your blog in early August but saw you hadnt posted in awhile. I am happy you’re at least still with us.

    Be patient with yourself. I will not try to tell you it was right or wrong – I only ask you to follow your heart.

    I look forward to seeing more posts in the future!

    Zoë

Leave a Reply

